Skepta's 'Konnichiwa' Album Update

Skepta has shed some light on his upcoming album ‘Konnichiwa’, set to be released on the 6th May. In a recent interview, the grime star spoke about working with Pharrell and how their working relationship was able to blossom so quickly. “I always tell my friends about the Pharrell session … Pharrell loves music. I don’t know how much money he was, how much money he started with or how much money he’s trying to make, but I know whatever financial situation he’s ever in, his music’s always going to be sick. When I was in the studio with him, because I love music as well, when I’m with him it’s like working with someone I’ve known all my life. We’re both there to make the sickest track we can.

You know who's on production. Wow.

A photo posted by SKEPTA (@skeptagram) on

Pharrell initially hinted at a collaboration between the two, with an Instagram post uploaded on the 11th October with the caption “You know who’s on production. Wow.” After announcing his production role, many speculated that Pharrell might appear on the album, but now we know for sure he is going to be featured, as well as Wiley, Chip, Young Lord, D Double E, A$AP Nast, JME and BBK. Notably absent from the list is Drake, unless he now counts as a member of BBK.

Have a look at the track list below:

1.       Konnichiwa

2.       Lyrics f/ Novelist

3.       Corn on the Curb f/ Wiley & Chip

4.       Crime Riddim

5.       It Ain’t Safe f/ Young Lord

6.       Ladies Hit Squad f/ D Double E & A$AP Nast

7.       Numbers f/ Pharrell

8.       Man (Gang)

9.       Shutdown

10.   That’s Not Me f/ JME

11.   Detox f/ BBK

12.   Text Me Back

Words: Bola Olashore


RSS Feed
Download our apps


Office Number: 0208 963 9560

2nd Floor,

89 - 93 High Street,

Harlesden London

NW10 4NX